Finding Balance

It’s the hardest thing to do here on the farm – FIND BALANCE. So much to do, so little time. I want to scrap. I want to Blog, I want to garden, I want to spend time with the animals, I want to turn compost, I want to organize and clean up the farm, I have to cook, I have to do laundry, I have to sweep, vacuum, mop, I have to feed the animals, and the family, I have to homeschool the boys, I have to milk the goats…twice a day. Believe me, when the day is done, after milking at 7:30 I am too tired to do anything! Just veg. I’ll keep looking. Balance has to be around here somewhere!

4 Responses to “Finding Balance”

  1. Deana Birks Says:

    I know that feeling! Especially this time of year, there is far more that I want to do than there is time to do it all.

  2. Janet Smith Says:

    Join the club! I don’t have a “farm” to maintain, but I still have a hard time fitting it all in…..
    Some days there just isn’t enough hours … especially this time of the year.
    I am impressed by the fact that you can home-school and do all that you do…. I think you are doing great! Don’t forget to take time out for YOU!
    You are worth it 🙂

  3. Vera Smith Says:

    Marcy! It’s me-Vera! I’m so glad I’ve found you! We gotta’ catch up! It’s good to see you here.

    Hint: Even with the grown & out of the house, it’s *still* hard to find the balance!

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  4. Amanda Says:

    HI Miss Marci! I’m not sure if you remember me – Amanda Smith from Chimney Hill way back in the day. I’m a scrapper too – and my husband and I just bought eight acres out in the Piney Woods of East Tx. We’re so excited to move out to our little farm! Hope all is well with you and your family 🙂

Leave a Reply

